Wyoming Pupil Transportation Association


The WPTA was founded in Riverton, Wyoming in 1971.

The purpose of forming this Association was to develop uniformity throughout the State in regards to the safety, routes, discipline, maintenance, purchasing and public relations of the bussing of children to and from school.

The original founding members were a very diverse group which included individuals from the public, private and government sectors. With their vision and dedication to pupil transportation in the State of Wyoming, this site is sincerely dedicated.

Founding Members

W. Willman, Riverton

Rudy Lehto, Riverton

Kelvin C. Clayton, WDE Cheyenne

W. C. "Andy" Anderson, Casper

Walt Irvin, Jeffrey City

Tony Venzer, Hudson

Pete Laird, Sheridan

Earl Nebelsick, Moorcroft

Norman Cline, Dubois

Dyle Whinford, Wheatland

Carroll Card, Wheatland

Del Harbaugh, Sundance

Marshall Broyles, Cheyenne

Murray Moore, Cheyenne

Wayne Lawrence, Cheyenne

Mike Zanetti, Rock Springs

Charles D. Manken, Gillette

What started as a vision among a few dedicated individuals has grown into  an educational conference whose average attendance is 750 participants Please go to the Workshop Page for more information.